Thursday, September 19, 2013

WGA West Announces Election Results

    The incumbent officers and several of the incumbent board members were reelected.

The following eight members were elected to the WGAW’s Board of Directors: Billy Ray (inc.), David S. Goyer (inc.),Patric M. Verrone (former WGA president), Alfredo Barrios, Jr. (inc.), Carleton Eastlake(inc.), Ari B. Rubin, Thania St. John (inc.), Karen Harris.The following members were elected to serve as Officers: President – Christopher Keyser (inc.); Vice President –Howard A. Rodman (inc.); Secretary-Treasurer – Carl Gottlieb (inc.).
The abbreviation “inc.” indicates incumbent.
Numerical results for the winners: President: Christopher Keyser (1,217, 100%); Vice President: Howard A. Rodman (1,201, 100%), Secretary-Treasurer: Carl Gottlieb (713, 53.2%).  Board of Directors: Billy Ray (872, 10%), David S. Goyer (791, 9.1%), Patric M. Verrone (714, 8.2%), Alfredo Barrios, Jr. (683, 7.9%), Carleton Eastlake (667, 7.7%), Ari B. Rubin (631, 7.3%), Thania St. John (626, 7.2%), Karen Harris (611, 7%).
The Officers and Board members will serve for a term of two years, effective immediately.
Results for those not elected: Candidates for Officers: Secretary-Treasurer: Dan Wilcox (628, 46.8%).  Candidates for Board of Directors members: Jonathan Fernandez (600, 6.9%), Lee Aronsohn (565, 6.5%), Nancy Miller (521, 6%), Andrew Goldberg (451, 5.2%), Henry Alonso Myers (444, 5.1%), Cynthia Riddle (342, 3.9%), Flint Dille (172, 2%).
A total of 1,463 ballots were cast out of approximately 8,000 eligible voters, for a turnout of about 18 percent.  The ballot count was supervised by Robbin Johnson of Pacific Election Services, Inc., an independent firm.
Bookmark The Hollywood Reporter’s Labor Page for the most in-depth coverage of entertainment unions and guilds.
Email: jhandel99 at gmail dot com
Twitter: @jhandel

No comments: